2017 SWRCC Municipal Endorsements 2017-03-08T16:01:42+00:00

2017 SWRCC Municipal Endorsements

Local Measures, Propositions, Ordinances and Bonds

LA City Measure S

LA County Measure H

LA City Proposition P

Los Angeles City

Los Angeles Mayor
Eric Garcetti – VICTORY

LA City District 1
Gil Cedillo – VICTORY

LA City District 3
Bob Blumenfield – VICTORY

LA City District 5
Paul Koretz – VICTORY

LA City District 7
Monica Rodriguez – VICTORY

LA City District 9
Curren Price – VICTORY

LA City District 11
Mike Bonin – VICTORY

LA City District 13
Mitch O’Farrell – VICTORY

LA City District 15
Joe Buscaino – VICTORY

LA City Attorney
Mike Feuer – VICTORY

LA City Controller
Ron Galperin – VICTORY

School Boards and Trustees


District 2 – Monica Garcia – VICTORY

District 4 – Steve Zimmer – VICTORY

District 6 – Imelda Padilla

LACCD Trustees

District 2 – Steve Veres – VICTORY

District 4 – Ernest Moreno – VICTORY

District 6 – Nancy Pearlman

Pasadena School Board

District 3 – Michelle Richardson Bailey – VICTORY


Azusa City Council

Eddie Alvarez – VICTORY

Robert Gonzalez – VICTORY


Bell City Council

Alicia Romero – VICTORY

Ana Maria Quintana – VICTORY


Bellflower City Council

Juan Garza – VICTORY

Cerritos April 11, 2017 Election

Cerritos Council

Frank Yokoyama

ComptonApril 18, 2017 Primaries/June 6, 2017 General Election

Compton Mayor

Aja Brown

Compton City Council District 3

Tana McCoy

Compton City Attorney

Craig Cornwell


Covina City Council

Jorge Marquez – VICTORY

Victor Linares


Gardena Mayor

Mark Henderson

Gardena City Council

Shannon Lawrence

Huntington Park

Huntington Park City Council

Karina Macias – VICTORY

Manuel Avila – VICTORY

InglewoodApril 4, 2017 Election

Inglewood City Council District 1

George Dotson

La Verne

La Verne Mayor

Tim Hepburn

La Verne City Council

Matthew Lyons

Monterey Park

Monterey Park City Council

Peter Chan – VICTORY

Hans Liang – VICTORY


Norwalk City Council (2 yr seat)

Margarita Rios – VICTORY

Norwalk City Council (4 yr seat)

Esperanza Free

Enrique Aranda


Paramount City Council

Laurie Guillen – VICTORY


Pasadena City Council District 5

Victor Gordo – VICTORY

South El Monte

South El Monte Mayor

Joseph Gonzalez

South Gate

South Gate City Clerk

Gil Hurtado

San Gabriel

San Gabriel City Council

Denise Menchaca

Chin Ho Liao

West Hollywood

West Hollywood City Council

John Duran – VICTORY

John Heilman – VICTORY

Paid for by Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters Political Action Fund. 533 South Fremont Ave. Suite 501 Los Angeles, CA 90071. This advertisement was not authorized by or coordinated with a City candidate or committee controlled by a candidate. Additional information is available at ethics.lacity.org.